Tomorrow is the day I eat fish

It’s always the same, broiled salmon on a bed of rice served up with broccoli and green beans  and 2 greasy hush puppies. Served up by a grumpy staff with an indifferent  insolence.

But what can you expect from Fast Food Seafood?

I’ve recently discovered Waffle House. I’ve recently had to modify my diet because of heath issues and strange it may seem, Steak and Eggs have become acceptable fare.

Waffle House is an interesting place to eat. I only go on off hours and am often the only customer. Even so, the large counter staff is always busy. I get my Steak and Eggs in short order, and Waffle House is the only eatery I’ve been in where they offer up a cup “to go” of your beverage of choice when you pay your check and leave.

I ran across an interesting link on another blog. Check out this blog James River News.

It looks like a group called The International Federation of Horseracing Authorities has come out with their latest World Standings of thoroughbred racehorses, and there are some surprises.

The much ballyhooed and Virginia bred Quality Road stays at #2 while the great Zenyatta has dropped from #8 to #9.
What makes this poll by the IFHA so interesting is that Quality Road is ranked #2 on the basis of a SECOND place finish, while the horse that beat QR in the Whitney, a champion named Blame, could only grab #9.

Zenyatta of course, is perfect in 19 starts, and made history by beating the boys (Zenyatta is a mare) in the 2009 BC Classic.

This link, provided by James River News makes for some interesting reading.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Tomorrow is the day I eat fish

  1. SoJ says:

    Thanks for the shout out. Yes, the latest IFHA rankings certainly make for interesting reading. As far asd I know, I’m just about the only blogger in the USA who follows them
    And I appreciate the heads up about Waffle House. I drive by one everyday but it never occurred to me to stop in. I’ll have to give them a tumble.
    SoJ

Leave a Reply

